Home > PRACC News > PRACC 3- Derek Priestley takes the trophy

PRACC 3- Derek Priestley takes the trophy

April 22, 2012

A small but perfectly formed fleet met at Fleetwood for the 3rd of the 2012 PRACC series and Wyre Trophy, heavy rainstorms had been forecast and one of these was above Fleetwood as the competitors arrived, rather surprisingly given the forecast this was the last rain to hit and the day settled into glorious weather with some champagne sailing, top of A wind straight down the lake with the sun glinting off the water.

The small fleet sailed 16 races over the full length of the lake (later calculated as approx 8 miles of walking) and most races were closely fought with 4 of the 5 boats taking a victory.

With 3 discards the final results were:

1st- D Priestley 21pts
2nd- D Ballington 24pts
3rd- R Stevens 26pts
4th- J Taylor 45 pts
5th- N Rothwell 66 pts

Thanks to Eric Watkinson for officiating and the Fleetwood club for hosting the event.

Next round at Coalhouse Fort in Early May

Categories: PRACC News
%d bloggers like this: