Home > Events, News, PRACC News > Peter Wiles 2010 MYA Radio A class National Champion

Peter Wiles 2010 MYA Radio A class National Champion

August 31, 2010

The weekend saw some exciting racing- photo by John Smith

Well done to Peter Wiles for taking the Forbes Trophy back down to Poole for 12 months.

Three days of hard fought competition saw him beat Derek Priestley by 2 points after the final race.
Rob Walsh hustled his boat round the course all weekend to gain a fine 3rd place 1 point behind Derek.

Special mention to Chris Harris who sailing Martin Dovey’s newly designed boat for the 1st time looked like running away with the event after day 1 but was let down by “new boat” breakages on Day 2 and couldnt quite make up the difference on Day 3. It will be interesting to see how this lighter design fairs next season.

Full results below and lots more information on the event website here

A downloadable version is available here.

Categories: Events, News, PRACC News
%d bloggers like this: