Home > Events, PRACC News > PRACC events 2010

PRACC events 2010

March 10, 2010

For 2010 we have a total of 12 events throughout the year. A list of the events appears below

Mar 28 Eastbourne
April 11 Hampton Court – Met & Southern Dist Champs
April 25 Fleetwood – Wyre Trophy
May 16 Coalhouse Fort
June 13 WEST KIRBY – entries to David Potter (davidepotter@btinternet.com)
June 27 Bourneville
July 11 Lincoln
August 8 Watermead
August 28/29/30 National Championships – Manor Park
September 5 Woodspring – Bowman Trophy
September 19 Gosport
September 26 Poole – Taplin Trophy


For each event the winner will score 30 points, 2nd place 29 and so on. The exception to this will be in the case of an event having an entry of larger than 30 – in which case the winner will score the same number of points as there are skippers taking part. The series ends at Poole on September 26th.

The National Championship is not compulsory but this year as it is a 3 day event and likely to attract a higher entry than other events in the series the scoring will be weighted and the winner will receive 45 points with second place gaining 44 etc

From the 12 qualifying events the best 6 will count towards the final position in the series

The “Gerry Gray Trophy” will be awarded to the highest placed skipper who has attended the most events throughout the year. Ties will be settled in favour of the skipper who has attended the greatest number of events throughout the year. Should this not produce a result the traditional use of countback on points will be used.

Click Here for a downloadable version of this post

Categories: Events, PRACC News
%d bloggers like this: